Macbook

So, I recieved a bunch of gift certificates to Shinsegae for teacher’s day.  And rather than doing the sensibile thing and spending it on things I would spend money on anyways, I used it as seed money on a Macbook.

I mainly got it as a machine to carry around with me and use here there and everywhere.   I’m seriously considering getting a wifi contract to go with it so I’ll have internet wherever I go.

My initial impressions are really, really good.

The Build quality on this thing is so much better than the PC’s  I’ve had in the past.  It’s really a great feeling machine.    The first bit of software that I’m really liking is iphoto.  I love the Faces feature, I lost so much time to tagging all the faces in my photo album.

Also  it’s great that there really isn’t anything that I want to do that I’m going to be missing windows for.  I guess that’s mostly because I’m more of a console gamer these days but whatever.   Some stuff though, like using two fingers to right click takes a bit of a rethink.

About Andrew Martin
Hello, I'm a 31 year old educator. I've spent a few years abroad before coming back to the states this year. I'm a man of many interests, and I use seoulbound as my place for talking about them.

Leave a Reply

