The Koreana Adventure

I was on a boat last weekend.   I took a tall ship cruise with WinK (When in Korea), off of a Facebook group.

The best part of the journey was the people.  Everyone on the trip was super cool.   A lot of fun stuff occured just as a result of the people who  went on the trip with me.

The worst part of the trip was the weather.   It was miserable all day Saturday as it rained and poured and at one point turned our hiking trail into a very scary place as it turned to nothing but mud.

So the best and worst part of the trip were things beyond the organizer’s control.   It was a bit dissappointing when  we weren’t able to go see the dinosaur footprints we were supposed to go to see because a few people were feeling motion sick.   Almost everyone I talked to seemed befuddled at this so it’s not like half the group was puking over the side or something.

Still it really was very cool sailing the high seas on a tall ship.  And jumping off into the ocean was awesome as well.  I still can’t believe two guys swam to shore to get Makgeolli when the tide was too low for the ship to dock.   Hats off to you two gents.

About Andrew Martin
Hello, I'm a 31 year old educator. I've spent a few years abroad before coming back to the states this year. I'm a man of many interests, and I use seoulbound as my place for talking about them.

Leave a Reply

